fbpx

Household / Personal Assistant

We are looking for the right person to make some fairy godmother magic in our home. Our little family (my husband, our ten year-old son, and I) needs help running our household four days a week (Tuesday - Friday) on average 15 hours a week.

 Our Household / Personal Assistant must be a caring person who enjoys helping others. She must be very responsible, dependable, respectful, trustworthy, possess strong domestic abilities, a bonus if you cook well (we love Mexican!), have reliable transportation, maintain a safe driving record, and be a non-smoker.

The right person will be detail-oriented, willing to learn the processes and preferences of our home, and be able to accomplish a wide variety of tasks, projects, and errands with efficiency and care. She will also have a positive attitude, accept feedback and suggestions easily, and be able to provide recommendations, both character and professional.

We Want To Meet You Because You:

  • Have 2+ years experience as a nanny / household manager / personal assistant
  • Have reliable transportation with a clean driving record and valid insurance
  • Demonstrate a strong sense of initiative and decision-making skills
  • Are skilled at prioritizing your duties and managing your time effectively
  • Take pride in coming up with your own solutions to problems and performing your tasks efficiently
  • Loves to clean (everything) and keep a tidy home regularly
  • Are a master at organization and intrigued about continual improvement of systems and work processes
  • Are highly detail-oriented, skilled at converting verbal directions into actionable tasks, and able to perform your duties with little hand-holding
  • Possess a positive, get-it-right attitude
  • Can easily abide by our “drama-free work zone” policy and leave your baggage at home
  • Have an excellent track record of trustworthiness and can be counted on to safeguard confidentiality
  • Take ownership for your mistakes and welcome feedback designed to improve your performance

The Position Will Include But Not Be Limited To:

  • Planning, shopping, prepping, and cooking meals and snacks
  • Home maintenance
  • Laundry for the entire family 
  • Light cleaning such as dishes, counters, vacuuming (we have a house cleaner so no deep cleaning needed)
  • Projects such as organizing and cleaning closets and cabinets
  • Running errands such as dry cleaning, shopping, returns
  • Picking up our son from school daily (if he goes back in the Fall) 
  • Taking care of our huge, well-trained German Shepard, Ace, including dog sitting when out of town and groomers/vet visits as needed

Please note, I am high risk if I get COVID. We take all precautions in the home and take having someone in our home very seriously. You will be required to wear a mask while working in the home at all times and notify me if you have any symptoms or have been around anyone who tested positive for COVID-19.

Who We Are:

The De La Garzas!
My name is Amber and I'm married to my high school sweetheart, Joe. We are true Vegas locals, having grown up in the Valley and graduated from Las Vegas High School. I work at our home in Mountain's Edge as The Productivity Specialist. I help entrepreneurs maximize their success through coaching, training and speaking. Joe is a Master welder in the Plumbers & Pipefitters Union. Our ten year-old son Erik is our world! He is a smart, ambitious, and funny kid who is obsessed with Batman. When we're not busy working our careers, we're riding our UTV and enjoying a fun, active, and adventurous experiences with him around town. We also love spending time with our extended family at poolside barbecues and parties, binging Netflix, and eating great food. We're pretty easy going but we like an orderly house and abiding by our routines - because they work and keep everyone showing up at their best!

How To Apply:

If you meet the qualifications outlined above and are interested in helping our family run our household, please apply and we’ll consider you for an interview.

We can’t wait to meet you!

>